sharkcat

all the tech i own!

MacBook Air (Early 2014)

- 13.3-inch (1440 x 900)
- 1.4 GHz Dual-Core Intel Core i5 (x64)
- 4 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
- Intel HD Graphics 5000 1536 MB
- 120 GB Storage
- Currently running macOS Catalina 10.15.7

My baby. I've had this thing for I don't know how long now but it's pretty old by my standards. I will stop using it when I'm dead. I'm currently debating whether or not it's worth installing Linux (most likely Mint) on it. This is my only computer/laptop so if I somehow break something I don't have a backup. macOS is driving me up a wall 1. It wants like 50GB of my 120Gb to update 2. i forgot. If this thing ever dies on me (like its constantly threatening to do) what is essentially my entire life is gone. This thing is not as backed up as it should be. Its considered obsolete by Apple. I need more stickers for it :(

Samsung Galaxy A20

- Model SM-A205YN
- 6.4" (720 x 1560 pixels)
- 32 GB Storage (21.7 GB available)

It's a piece of shit but it's my piece of shit. What is the point of making a phone with this little storage I am suffering here.

New Nintendo 3DS

- Model KTR-001
- Modded (Luma3DS and boot9strap)
- 128 GB Storage

If you have a 3DS I highly recommend looking into modding it. It took me like 40 minutes and the cost of a new microSD card. Nintendo shut down the eshop recently so the only way you can get new games now on unmodded devices is hope you can track down a physical copy and just say rest in peace to the digital exclusives. No but yeah seriously, its crazy easy to get any 3DS or NDS game once your 3DS is modded. I have yet to experience wanting to play a game but not being able to find it. Its a dead console to Nintendo which sucks cause its such a good one with banger games and features (#BringBackStreetPass). I'm pretty sure the NDS can be modded as well but I haven't tried with mine and the 3DS can play NDS games anyway. The cover plates were the best thing to ever exist. I only ever got one additional one (black and white polka dots) but I wish I had got more since they're expensive to buy second hand now :( I will forever be bragging that I got the happy home designer plates with my version cause they're cool as shit and I love them.

Nintendo DSi XL

my nostaliga baby. i dont play it as much if at all because my 3DS can run DS games and is just in general a better console but it holds a special place in my heart. much time was spent playing the club penguin and moshi monsters games and nintendogs

that sony camera

Nintendo Switch

its a nintendo switch, we all know what a switch is. runs botw and totk so 10/10 console aside from when it lags slightly while running totk

humanoid cat with a witches hat